Tuesday…No Blues Day


That’s right…NO blues on this absolutely gorgeous day. :)  I haven’t even opened my blog in several days…maybe a week or so.  Have been busy with school and various things.  Grace turned 11 this weekend and we celebrated that with much joy and fun and laughter.  But as a result of the weekend’s celebration and church, I’m playing catchup today with homework and studies…exam tonight in A & P.  I got my homework done, except for a couple things I’m stumped on at the moment, so I thought I’d take a break.

School has been going well and I am still enjoying it so very much, and so thankful for the opportunity to learn and grow.  I’m so excited about the future in the field.  I had my first clinic Friday night, where we get to massage actual clients.  I was nervous but excited, but it went very well and I got very good feedback, so the next one should be easier.  I also got my grades last night for the classes I’ve completed, and I have straight A’s…4.0 grade point average.  Pardon me for bragging a little bit on that, because I am proud of myself, and very thankful.

There’s not much else going on that’s any different.  We still have blessings we’re exceedingly thankful for, as well as yet unmet needs that we’re praying and trusting for.  And I still have a smile on my face most of the time.  Well…I confess that I got frustrated when I messed up on my homework this morning…through a pencil down and broke the point off.  :) But it was a short lived moment of frustration.   Traci is on vacation this week so home from work, and Grace is home today from school with a cold.  One of Jen’s jobs (a temp job) ended so she’s looking for a replacement now, and she’s still busy as a bee with the various directions she runs in daily.  But she’s been able to be home the last few days and it’s been nice to have her here.  We heard from Tommy, and he’s now the caretaker at the farm where he works in Virginia…a blessing but a busy one, with more hours and 24/7 availability.  But he’s doing well and is thankful.

That’s it for now…really just checking in to say hello and I haven’t dropped off the face of the earth or anything. Ha ha! 

Love and blessings,

Anne

 

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Faith, Family, Fun, journal, Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tuesday…No Blues Day

  1. howanxious says:

    It is good to read you after a brief gap… :)

  2. Glad your classes are going so well…you’ve worked so hard..and it shows in your marks….Take care and hope your exam goes well….Diane

Leave a Reply

